thumb

По умолчанию Jekyll 3 имеет встроенный выделитель синтаксиса Rouge. Но по некоторым причинам ты можешь захотеть поменять его на выделитель синтаксиса Prism.js. Prism.js это очень лёгкая JavaScript библиотека для обеспечения выделения кода на веб-сайтах. В этой статье Я покажу тебе то, как настроить его на Jekyll веб-сайте.



Шаг 1. Во-первых, нам нужно отключить выдилитель синтаксиса Rouge, который является выделителем синтаксиса в Jekyll (версии 3) по-умолчанию. Чтобы сделать это, прочитай другую мою статью здесь.


Шаг 2. Prism.js состоит из двух частей, JavaScript файл и CSS файл с цветовой схемой для него. Эти файлы можно скачать с сайта проекта. Там, инструмент конфигурации позволяет выбрать языки, которые ты хочешь включить, затем ты получишь prism.js и prism.css файлы с поддержкой только нужных тебе языков.


Шаг 3. Перемести оба загруженных файла в соответствующие каталоги, которые расположены в root твоего веб-сайта Jekyll. prism.js файл в js каталог и prism.css файл в css каталог.


Шаг 4. Включи prism.css в файл head.html, чуть выше тега </head>:

<link rel="stylesheet" href="{{ "/css/prism.css" | prepend: site.baseurl }}">


Шаг 5. Включи prism.js в файл footer.html, чуть выше тега </footer>:

<script src="{{ "/js/prism.js" | prepend: site.baseurl }}"></script>


Шаг 6. Последняя часть это использование выделителя синтаксиса Prism.js в одном из твоих постов. Допустим, ты пишешь новый пост (используя markdown) с кодом. Просто оберни код в обратные тройные кавычки:

```
Some code.
```

Дополненительно ты можешь указать язык для того, чтобы обеспечить выделение особенностей определённого языка:

```javascript
Some code.
```


Поздравляю! Теперь у тебя установлен выделитель синтаксиса Prism.js.


Arthur Gareginyan

Arthur Gareginyan

Arthur is a designer and full stack software engineer. He is the founder of MyCyberUniverse.com. His personal website can be found at arthurgareginyan.com. Check out his free WordPress plugins at wordpress.org.

Follow Arthur:

thumb By default Jekyll 3, ships with Rouge syntax highlighter. But for some reasons you may want to replace it with Prism.js syntax highlighter. Prism.js is a very lightweight JavaScript library to provide code highlighting on websites. In this article I will show you how to set up it on Jekyll-based website.



Step 1. First, we need to disable the Rouge syntax highlighter that is Jekyll’s default (bult-in in version 3) syntax highlighter. To do this, read another my post here.


Step 2. The Prism.js syntax highlighter consists of two parts, a JavaScript file and a CSS file with color scheme for it. These files can be download from the project website. There, a configuration tool lets you choose the languages you want included, then gives you a prism.js and prism.css files with only those languages included.


Step 3. Move both downloaded files to the appropriate directories that placed in the root of your Jekyll website. The prism.js file to js catalog and the prism.css file to css catalog.


Step 4. Include the prism.css in the head.html file, just above the ending </head> tag:

<link rel="stylesheet" href="{{ "/css/prism.css" | prepend: site.baseurl }}">


Step 5. Include the prism.js in the footer.html file, just above the ending </footer> tag:

<script src="{{ "/js/prism.js" | prepend: site.baseurl }}"></script>


Step 6. The last part is actually using the Prism.js syntax highlighter within one of your posts. Say you are writing a new post (using markdown) with code. Just wrap the code with a triple backticks:

```
Some code.
```

You can also pass in a language to provide language specific highlighting:

```javascript
Some code.
```


Congratulations! Now you have Prism.js syntax highlighting.


Arthur Gareginyan

Arthur Gareginyan

Arthur is a designer and full stack software engineer. He is the founder of MyCyberUniverse.com. His personal website can be found at arthurgareginyan.com. Check out his free WordPress plugins at wordpress.org.

Follow Arthur: