thumb MailChimp это отличное решение для того, чтобы добавить форму подписки на твой веб-сайт. Единственная проблема заключается в том, что MailChimp всплывающее окно с подпиской не работает на сайтах WordPress. Я добавил код всплывающего окна с подпиской MailChimp на один из моих сайтов WordPress, но когда я загружал любую страницу сайта, где должено было появляться всплывающее окно, ничего не произходило. Я искал в Google и заметил то, что у многих других возникает та же проблема в WordPress.

Пример встраиваемого кода всплывающего окна с подпиской MailChimp:

<script type="text/javascript" src="//s3.amazonaws.com/downloads.mailchimp.com/js/signup-forms/popup/embed.js" data-dojo-config="usePlainJson: true, isDebug: false"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">require(["mojo/signup-forms/Loader"], function(L) { L.start({"baseUrl":"mc.us14.list-manage.com","uuid":"xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx","lid":"xxxxxxxxxxx"}) })</script>

Причины проблемы

Анализируя код страницы Я заметил то, что код для вставки всплывающего окна с подпиской MailChimp (файл //s3.amazonaws.com/downloads.mailchimp.com/js/signup-forms/popup/embed.js) пытается загрузить jquery.js файл из root дирректории веб-сайта. Но в WordPress jquery.js файл расположен в /wp-includes/js/jquery/ дирректории.

Как это исправить

Для того, чтобы заставить его работать, тебе нужно добавить jquery.js файл в root дирректорию веб-сайта. Нужно создать файл с именем jquery.js, но содержание будет загружаться из файла jquery.js который входит в комплект с WordPress. Теперь пошаговая инструкция.

Шаг 1. Создай твоё всплывающее окно с подпиской MailChimp и скопируй код для вставки всплывающего окна с подпиской MailChimp, который будет тебе предложен.

Шаг 2. В WordPress панели администратора установи и активируй плагин Head and Footer Scripts Inserter.

Шаг 3. В WordPress панели администратора перейди на страницу настроек плагина (Settings -> Head and Footer Scripts Inserter). Вставь код (тот который ты получил в шаге 2) и нажми на кнопку Save Changes.

Шаг 4. Создай пустой текстовый файл с именем jquery.js. Открой его в текстовом редакторе и вставь в него следующий код:

jQuery.getScript("/wp-includes/js/jquery/jquery.js").done(function(){ })

Шаг 5. Используя FTP или твою cPanel File Manager перенеси файл jquery.js (тот который ты создал в шаге 4) в root дирректорию твоего веб-сайта. Обычно root дирректория это дирректория с именем www если ты используешь cPanel, или httpdocs если ты используешь Parallels Plesk Panel.

Готово! Теперь, когда ты загрузишь любую страницу на твоём веб-сайте, твой всплывающее окно с подпиской MailChimp должно работать.

Примечание: MailChimp хранит cookie в течение одного года для того, чтобы ты не видел всплывающие окно повторно после того, как ты закрыл или заполнил его. Не попадись в ловушку, думая, что всплывающее окно не работает, когда оно на самом деле работает. Если ты тестируешь это, то тебе возможно нужно будет почистить cookies, использовать другой браузер, или открыть приватное окно браузера для того, чтобы увидеть форму при повторных посещениях после отключения или заполнения его.


Arthur Gareginyan

Arthur Gareginyan

Arthur is a designer and full stack software engineer. He is the founder of MyCyberUniverse.com. His personal website can be found at arthurgareginyan.com. Check out his free WordPress plugins at wordpress.org.

Follow Arthur:

thumb

MailChimp is a great solution to add the subscription form to our websites. The only problem is that the MailChimp Subscriber Pop-Up doesn’t work on WordPress websites. I added the MailChimp Subscriber Pop-Up embed code to one of my WordPress websites, but nothing happened when I loaded any website page where the pop-up should have appeared. I searched Google and noticed that many others have the same issue in WordPress.

Example of the MailChimp Subscriber Pop-Up embed code:

<script type="text/javascript" src="//s3.amazonaws.com/downloads.mailchimp.com/js/signup-forms/popup/embed.js" data-dojo-config="usePlainJson: true, isDebug: false"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">require(["mojo/signup-forms/Loader"], function(L) { L.start({"baseUrl":"mc.us14.list-manage.com","uuid":"xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx","lid":"xxxxxxxxxxx"}) })</script>

What causes this problem

By analyzing the output code of the page I noticed that the MailChimp Subscriber Pop-up embed code (file at //s3.amazonaws.com/downloads.mailchimp.com/js/signup-forms/popup/embed.js) tries to load the jquery.js file from the root directory of the website. But in WordPress, the jquery.js file located in the /wp-includes/js/jquery/ directory.

How to fix it

In order to get it work we need to add the jquery.js file to the root directory of the website. We will create file with the jquery.js name, but the content will be loaded from the jquery.js file that supplied with WordPress. Now, step by step.

Step 1. Design your MailChimp Subscriber Pop-up and copy the MailChimp Subscriber Pop-up embed code that will be offered to you.

Step 2. In WordPress Admin Panel install and activate the Head and Footer Scripts Inserter plugin.

Step 3. In WordPress Admin Panel go to plugin settings page (Settings -> Head and Footer Scripts Inserter). Paste the code (that you got on step 2) to the bottom field of this page, and click on the Save Changes button.

Step 4. Create an empty plain text file with the name jquery.js on your computer. Open it in the text editor and paste the following code into it:

jQuery.getScript("/wp-includes/js/jquery/jquery.js").done(function(){ });

Note: If you have the Mac computer then just use the “TextEdit” app that ships with every MacOS in order to create this file.

Step 5. Using FTP or your cPanel File Manager move the jquery.js file (that you created on step 4) to the root directory of your website. Usually the root directory is a directory with name www if you use cPanel, or httpdocs if you use Parallels Plesk Panel.

Done! Now, when you load any page on your website, your MailChimp subscribe pop-up should work.

Note: The MailChimp stores a cookie for one year to prevent you from seeing a pop-up repeatedly after you’ve closed it or filled it in. Don’t fall into the trap of thinking that the pop-up doesn’t work when it actually does. If you’re testing this you may need to clear cookies, use a different browser, or open a private browser window to see the form on repeat visits after dismissing or filling it.



Arthur Gareginyan

Arthur Gareginyan

Arthur is a designer and full stack software engineer. He is the founder of the studio SpaceX-Chimp and the blog MyCyberUniverse.com. His personal website can be found at arthurgareginyan.com.

Follow Arthur: